What Job and do u enjoy it

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Jack04, Nov 2, 2004.

1. Jack04

Jack04 New Member

im sincerely sorry guys if its a repeat as it is a popular thread
    what do you do for a living and do u enjoy it?
    jack

2. Maggie_05

Maggie_05 New Member

Well I'm an employee at a Bob Evans. I mostly waitress but I also cook, bus tables, wash dishes, host, and kitchen preperation.

3. Shellen77

Shellen77 New Member

I'm an Assistant Manager for a large worldwide retail Company. I've been a manager for a year now, but have been with the company for 11 years. Managing people is a very hard task, then trying to keep your customers happy on top of that isn't much easier. Overall, I like it but I can't see myself doing it forever.

4. BiBiBaby

BiBiBaby New Member

i'm a credit card assistant at a national outdoor equipment retail store (think hunting fishing camping) so i'm that annoying one who sits just inside the store and asks if you want to save money today by applying for a card

thats one weekend a month, otherwise i've got no job, although i'm considering joining the air national gaurd

5. Zack

Zack New Member

I used to work at as a lifeguard at the disabled childrens camp and it was the best summer I've ever had. Then I lifeguarded at my university and that was probably the most boring job ever, not to mention not too many hot girls came strolling in often. Most of the people who swam in the pool were old people who would float back and forth, while I sit there debating whether or not they are dead. (usually not) haha