What anal toy should I get?

Discussion in 'General Sex Discussion' started by Lindsey5392, Apr 14, 2012.

1. Lindsey5392

Lindsey5392 New Member

I am fairly new to sex, but I tried anal recently and enjoyed it. I now need to practice it on my own to see what I'll like, and to have a toy to use with my partner. Any advice on what I should get? Should I just get a dildo that's his size?

I also could use some advice on lube. Will a water-based lube work? I know there are specialty anal lubes, but I was reading warnings about the numbing ones (benzocaine) often leading to injury, so I'm not too sure on those.

2. one20inafiftyfive

My wife and I were essentially anal virgins until recently.

We discovered the need to use plenty of lube, but it doesn't have to be dripping. (we've tried Uberlube and Lelo Personal Moisturizer, both of which are excellent, but the Lelo doesn't taste good - it's sweet and it totally counters the natural taste of my wife's pussy, so once we go with that, no more oral for that session.)Lelo Personal Moisturizer is silicone safe, which is why we purchased it for use with ourLelo Ina vibe. My wife prefers the Uberlube because of the moisturized feeling she says persists for days. It's tasteless, so it doesn't interfere with oral. It's expensive, but it doesn't require much. The creators thought of everything: It's a pump, so one handed operation is easy; there's no lid or cap either; the bottle is small and unassuming. Uberlube is silicone-based, so you shouldn't use it with silicone toys. I really can't speak highly enough about this incredible lube.

I would avoid benzocaine or any lube with numbing agents. Pain is your body's way of telling you when you've gone --- or are going --- too far. A numbing agent masks that, and you could theoretically cause some tearing before you know it.

I'd never go straight to anal play without first doing lots of pussy play. This relaxes everything down there.