Trying to forget

Discussion in 'Sex and Relationships' started by georgiegirl, Feb 14, 2005.

1. georgiegirl

georgiegirl New Member

Hi everyone! This is my first time on this forum. I have a situation that I'm not sure how to deal with. I've been going out with my bf for more than a year. We both fell in love with each other and we get on really well. For the last four months or so he's been at uni and every other weekend, sometimes every weekend he comes over to see me. At Christmas we got into bother. He was acting really strange a few weeks before. He started going out with his friends on the week day that we should meet. He claims that he wanted to be on his own, do his work and go out with his friends. I was ok at first but then got paranoid about the situation. Sometimes he would say that he wanted to have fun with his friends and dance with other girls (he would add it was only a dance). The week before xmas I got strange signalls from him. Sometimes he would answer the phone as if I was a stranger, say he would call back - but didn't. I would ask if we were okay and he would say yes. That week was really strange - I had strong feelings that something wasn't right and I was right. He had started to see someone else. I found out that he slept with her but no sexual intercourse had taken place. We had a stormy xmas when he came home. Todate, things are better but I'm still not sure about what he does when he's away. A few weekends ago he didn't come home and when I tried to contact him - I couldn't. When I managed to get him on the phone on the sunday, I was brushed off and not spoken to until the next day. Since then he has tried to make it up by asking me to come over. Well last week I went out and met this guy who is really attractive. He took an interest in me. I ended up staying with him that night. I don't know if I feel guilty or not. I just keep thinking well, he's done this to me so forget about it. I love my bf to bits - don't get me wrong, but the