This is gonna sound stupid but...

Discussion in 'Ask a Guy/Girl' started by Icebat, Jul 11, 2014.

1. Icebat

Icebat Member

Today, I was met with a rejection from a girl. You lust know I have little experience with being rejected and except for one long term relationship, I actually just have little experience with women overall.
    Anyway, she initiated conversation with me a few weeks ago, out of the blue, while we were waiting for the bus. We chatted, we did this a couple of times and today I decided to ask if she wanted to go for a drink together next week.
    She said she had a boyfriend so basically, she rejected me.

When a girl rejects you, does that mean you're ugly? I know this sounds stupid, but I'm not very confident when it comes to my looks (if you'd know my childhood, you might understand why).

2. Lizzie73

Verified Gold Member

I does not mean you're ugly. It just means she has a boyfriend. Isn't that how you would want your girlfriend to respond if another guy hit on her?

3. minskminx

Gold Member

I think it means most of all she has a boyfriend.

Doitagain likes this.
  4. Mittimer

Gold Member

She didn't "basically" reject you. She told you she had a boyfriend. Not every girl that is friendly or talks to you will want a relationship with you. I'm married and a very friendly person. If someone is hitting on me and doesn't know about my lifestyle choices, I make it clear that I'm married. That doesn't mean I'm rejecting them, it means that I can't give them what they are looking for.

5. Cappy_Dick

Gold Member

Well said ladies.

xx

Lizzie73 and HotForHoney like this.
  6. Cappy_Dick

Gold Member

Dude...