Things more men need to realize about women

Discussion in 'Sex and Relationships' started by Anotherday, Jan 27, 2013.

1. Anotherday

Gold Member

No, I'm no expert, no sexual or relationship guru but there are a few simple things that some men need to "get over" when it comes to women and how they view them.

I visit some sports related message boards quite frequently and of course there are always posts of eye candy, talking about sexual adventures, or talk about how miserable marriage is. Guy talk, you know. Same kind of talk from so many of my personal "vanilla" friends as well.

One of the common themes I've noticed is how on one hand so many men that either objectify women as sexual objects or complain about lack of sex in marriage at the same time have a hard time handling the idea of a woman actually being sexual.

They talk about how they've ran trains on girls or did this dirty act or that, then in the same breath look call them sluts or whores and look down on them.

In my opinion if you are going to objectify a woman as a sexual object or take part in sexual acts with her, then be a man and own it. Is she a slut or a whore? Maybe, just maybe that's just what she is, but maybe just maybe you need to accept that fact and own it, deal with it and don't be afraid of it.

And then there are the married men who complain about a lack of sex but have never had the balls to sit down and actually talk to their wives in a non judgmental conversation and find out that their wives just might want to be their personal slut or whore. Never taken the time to help out around the house, turn off the t.v., pay some attention to her, etc.