Random Question...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Jayce, Aug 14, 2008.

1. Jayce

Gold Member

So, I have this friend. She's a good friend. She's a senior in HS.

At that same district, I work as a computer technician. I was just curious... we're not dating, or any immediate plans of it, but from a curiosity standpoint of me not being a teacher, however, being in a school district, I was wondering if that would typically be allowed in public schools or if it would typically be frowned upon?

I have literally no contact with students, and my schools I'm assigned to are not the high school, where she is at.

Just a random question...

2. Puss_in_boots

Puss_in_boots Adminatrix
    Gold Member

Since you don't actually work at her school, I think that as long as she's at least eighteen then it's perfectly okay for the two of you to do whatever you want. Assuming it's okay with her parents, of course.

3. *Sexual Panda*

*Sexual Panda* New Member

ITA with Puss in this situation! If she isnt 18 yet wait till she is so you dont wind up in real trouble BUT yea if she is 18 not much anyone can do to either one of you!

4. sexyJ

sexyJ New Member

being as It is the same district I think it might not be accepted...Alot of times you get a handbook with your job, you may want to look threw that if you got one to see if there are any rules on it.

5. Jayce

Gold Member

I did go through it. All I can find are tobacco use, drug use, and sexual harassment. I looked through everything.

And she's 18.

6. specialK247

specialK247 New Member

hmm. i think its frowned upon to have sexual contact with any student if you work in the school setting even at other districts.

7. LimeLight

LimeLight New Member

I don't see the big deal about it. If you like each other and are both of age should say anything?

8. Jayce

Gold Member