Losing Interest?

Discussion in 'Sex and Relationships' started by dreamgal042, Mar 16, 2008.

1. dreamgal042

dreamgal042 New Member

Hey everyone,

I've been lurking for a while, but have recently come across an issue in my relationship that I thought you all could help me with.

So I've been dating this guy since October. I'm a freshman in college (18), he's a senior at the same college (23). This is the first relationship for both of us. And we get along great: I couldn't imagine anyone better than him. To me, we have that perfect combination of serious and joking around. We tease each other all the time, tickle fights and all that, but he's also there for me whenever I need a shoulder, and I'd like to think he knows the same about me. We've been planning since the beginning of this term to go next weekend (the first weekend of our spring break) to stay with my older sister at her apartment because he wanted to meet her and vice versa.

So here's the issue, and I'm probably jumping to some really bad conclusions. I think he's losing interest in me, but is afraid to say anything. Back story: since he's a senior, he's been working on his senior project, which is due at the end of this coming week, so he's been really busy basically all of this term. My concern comes from the fact that over the past few weeks, he's been starting to treat me differently. He used to tell me last term and beginning of this term (even up till a few weeks ago) that he couldnt say "i love you" to me enough.