It's cold in Alaska

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Astyn, Jan 16, 2011.

1. Astyn

Astyn New Member

Hello I'm Astyn, I am an Officer in the Air Force and a Nurse. I currently am stationed in Alaska where I soon will be able to play baseball at 4AM again. I got back from deployment to South Korea a month ago and have been happily working ER night shifts since.

I had a very erm...interesting shift tonight that started off with a male teenage dependent and a carrot, and then ended with a very drunk man and several police officers. But after that I decided to register:)

2. dolphinfan

dolphinfan New Member

hey! welcome to SF im also new but have been having a ton of fun meeting some pretty cool people.

3. Astyn

Astyn New Member

thank you:) now I'm excited, cool people are cool.

4. ChristaLa

ChristaLa New Member

I'm curious, a male teenager and a carrot, a drunk guy and several police officers, what happened?

5. Astyn

Astyn New Member

well I was doing check ins and a teenager walks up to the counter and asks to be seen so when I ask him what for he asks if he has to tell me, which is yes. He asks if he can have a paper and a pen and I give those to him and he writes "carrot" on the paper so I ask him what about a carrot? and he writes down "anus" and then I understood why he didn't want to tell me.
    After that there was a military wife who came in with two friends and the she seemed generally pissed off at us and after she was in the exam room the other nurse asked her what kind of sick she was since that was all her friend would tell us, while she contined to give us death glares her friend said she had stuck a vibrator in her rectum and I asked what the problem was and she yelled that it was still there and on. She had to have minor surgery to get it out.