Incorporating fetish?

Discussion in 'Sexual Fetishes and Fantasies' started by madsoam, Nov 12, 2006.

1. madsoam

madsoam New Member

I'm new to this fascinating forum, and I'd like to contribute my own 'situation' for some discussion...

I have been happily married to my wonderful wife for a while. We have what I would characterize as a very healthy sex life, and we are both very attracted to each other. Like I would suspect is the case for many successful couples, after some time (several years for us), we began to take the next steps in our love life and began looking to really get to know each other's deeper fantasies and turn-ons.

I initially hesitated in this effort, because I have a fetish that I was uncomfortable sharing. For as long as I can remember, I have have been turned on by muscular women. In fact, my fantasies are almost exclusively of such women. I've kept this a secret forever, but eventually I decided to share this wife my wife, who is decidedly not muscular, in an effort to improve our intimacy further. I am turned on by my wife, but I always end up with images of female bodybuilders in my head when we're having sex as a means of enhancing the entire experience. Thankfully, my wife was accepting and intrigued by this confession of mine...and even admitted that she kind of wished that she had such an effective 'go to' fantasy of her own. I have to admit that I didn't really explain how this is really a fetish of mine, rather choosing to present it as more of a fantasy to soften the blow and not make her feel threatened by it.