How to tell him how I want it.

Discussion in 'Sex and Relationships' started by PrincessGx, Apr 9, 2012.

1. PrincessGx

PrincessGx New Member

My boyfriend and I have a good, regular sex life, I've had lots of sexual experiences and partners, I am, however, older than him and I am his first. This was great to begin with as I had a lot to show him and I really enjoyed being in control and watching him experience new things. But it's got to a point where he has become cocky (no pun intended!) and a bit set in his ways, although he does some things I LOVE, he also does things I don't like, for example, occasionally grabs my head (YES MY HEAD) to hold onto so he can thrust (him on top), It's a little bit like being humped by a dog. I've tried everything I can think of to stop this or show him a better way etc, but like I said, he's got a bit arrogant and won't listen, or he just gets upset and hurt. Mostly I'm wondering what the best way to approach the subject is without hurting his feelings. And also I'd like to introduce some other things, for example toys, but he takes it as a personal insult and thinks he's not adequate. Help me :) Thanks x

2. 12barblues

Gold Member

well, i think the most important thing, in talking and communicating about sexual things with your man is......dont do it when your having sex...

men , while trying to act as though theyre bulletproof, are actually quite frail when it comes to our performance with women....telling him you dont like something, right when he's in the middle of doing it to you could have a horrible impact on his confidence, and the last thing most women want is a man with no confidence. (picture a guy thats afraid to try anything new in bed, because he's afraid he'll get it wrong again...)
    on the other hand , men looove to talk about sex. so talk about it any other time. just remember, the last thing you want is to have a guy that second guesses everything he does in bed...so be careful how you word things...