How important is experience for sex?

Discussion in 'General Sex Discussion' started by Makesmewonder, Aug 17, 2008.

1. Makesmewonder

Makesmewonder New Member

Hi there. I know I've been quiet, but since I got a night job I haven't gotten much time to write here (day is for sleeping!). I want to ask you guys how important is experience, since I'll be a first timer... at my age I bet all women have certain expectations from their partners, so I'm afraid my lack of experience will lead way to failiure. Which would be bad even if it is my first time, cause my confidence will drop like meteor. So how is it then?

2. Katprr

Katprr New Member

Honestly in my opinion sex is only as good as your communication!! As I have told many people before, someone being inexperianced in the bedroom has nothing to do with whether you will have good sex or not, communication plays that role.
    Have I been with someone who is inexperiance, and of course we had amazing sex. Just because someone is inexperiance doesnt mean that it wont be or cant be amazing. You both have to have a open door on communication. Listening to one another on likes or dislikes, what feels good, what doesnt etc..
    This is just my 2cents though. So does it play a role nope and should it matter nope. Sex isnt about experiance or lack of it,,,it is adult playtime and without communication how can sex be good?

3. FlirtyChick

Gold Member

Don't measure yourself by your experience, or lack of it. As Kat said, communication is important. Everyone has to begin somewhere, and quite honestly sex is a natural, innate act, so don't expect to fail. If you worry about it too much, you will put so much pressure on yourself that you may not perform as well as you could otherwise. Make sure you choose a partner whom you trust, and once you get past the initial jitters you should be ok!

4. Dreama

Gold Member