[Ask a Guy] How do you handle 'different' kissing style ?

Discussion in 'Ask a Guy/Girl' started by ISOParadiseCity, Jan 28, 2013.

1. ISOParadiseCity

This is for guys and gals.
    How do you handle it when you are dating someone that kisses completely different than you ?
    And I'm not talking a 16 year old that may have only made out with one person.
    I'm talking someone in their late 20's or early 30's.
    I am no kissing professional, but most woman I have kissed have had mostly similar style to me.
    The more I am dating, the more I realize some people just kiss different than others.
    For example, I just started dating a cool gal, and we made out for the first time this weekend. This woman was in a 12 year relationship, and I don't think she EVER really french kissed. I think her idea of making out is mushing lips together. So, when I tried to french kiss her, she later commented that that will take some getting used to. I guess I struggle with the idea that she never french kissed before. I guess it is possible. I have met a couple other woman over the years that were 'different' kissers, but this is a little extreme. She seems open to 'getting used to it', but I have to admit, I'm a lil blown away that her technique is SO different than mine and most of the other woman I have dated.
    Obviously communication is key here, and also making her comfortable to try something she quite possibly NEVER did with a guy she was with for TWELVE YEARS.
    Anyone have similar experience with a new dating situation ?

2. StrangeOne23

StrangeOne23 New Member

I've noticed that my girlfriend never used any tongue when we would make out, it would be like me just sticking my tongue in her mouth and thats it. Its defiantly different because one girl I was with, she would actually use her tongue too. I told my girlfriend now to use tongue and now I enjoy kissing alot better.

3. MordsithLove

Gold Member