How do I meet new people?

Discussion in 'Sex and Relationships' started by Everett_Spair, Oct 31, 2011.

1. Everett_Spair

Everett_Spair Member

Hey everyone.
    I don't know if anyone here can help but i need to try and ask at least.

I'm not good at social interaction in real life (much easier online which is why I'm here) and I'm quite shy. I have severe difficulty in talking to people I don't know especially if they are females.

So I thought that there must be others who are like me and I tried searching online for other shy people I could talk to or something. I didn't find anything though so that was a letdown.

So now I'm asking all of you if anyone can help a shy guy to be better at talking to new people. Maybe help me find some other shy people I could talk to or something, I'm not sure.

~E

2. ply

ply
    Gold Member

Walk around with your dick hanging out. Guaranteed you will meet new people.

And the next time I send you for beer, make sure it's cold. Where were you for those 2 hours?

3. Everett_Spair

Everett_Spair Member

4. Dragon_Fire

Gold Member

If you're really shy, don't hang around other shy people if you want conversation. Everyone will be too chicken to break the ice. :ugh

Sometimes though, I have found being around people who are somewhat shier than me to be character building in that I often find myself making that first comment simply to avoid suffocating in the silence.

Even though I have a social phobia, I can manage to attend parties and other group gatherings such as classes and meetings. Often people will see me looking lonely and come up to me. Strangely enough I usually act more confident around men than I do around my own gender.

If you can find someone confident, hang around them enough even if you do at times feel a little overshadowed by them and eventually you will find that some of their confidence will rub off on you.

5. Everett_Spair

Everett_Spair Member

Thank you for your advice Dragon.