How do i get her to try a vibrator?

Discussion in 'Sex and Relationships' started by 6thday, May 6, 2007.

1. 6thday

6thday New Member

Hi all, I'm really new to all this so please forgive me if this seems clumsy.

I've been with my fiancee for 13 years, she's my first and only sexual partner.
    Sex is still fantastic with her, but latley for my own selfish reasons I've started to crave alittle more varitity in our love making.

In march I was shopping alone, and I have no idea what made me go into a sex shop but I did!
    I brought a Rabbit pearl vibrator as a gift for my fiancee. As soon as I walked out of the store I knew that she'd go crazy when she found out about it. But I was brave and didn't want to hold back so I gave it to her as soon as I got home. She didnt go crazy but she wasn't very impressed telling me it was a waste of money as peices of plastic do nothing for her.

It's been in a draw since, a few times I've got it out before we make love but she calmly tells me to put it away and refuses to use it. The last few times I tried this and she refuses, I tell her I'm gonna throw it in the trash.. but she says somthing weird, "don't throw it away that would be a waste of money". An odd statment.

I know she hasnt used it without me there. Could she be warming to the idea? It would add alot of spice to our sex life and be a huge turn on for me too...

Any ideas how I can get her to change her mind???

2. SexyScorp

Gold Member

You cant

It either floats her boat or it doesnt?

If you persist, she will object more

Sorry....maybe you give it to someone
    else....

Send it to me if you like :)

3. Puss_in_boots

Puss_in_boots Adminatrix
    Gold Member

If it's never been used, I'd suggest putting it back in its package and selling it on eBay. Sorry but if she doesn't want to use it then there's little you can do to change her mind.

4. Jessie

Jessie New Member