how can me and my partner remember to use condoms?

Discussion in 'General Sex Discussion' started by smiley717, Jun 19, 2012.

1. smiley717

smiley717 New Member

just using scare tactic is not enough. i need something more practical/dealing with right now answered in a nice and simple way. i used to use birth control pills for a year now and this is my first time being off them with my partner. i don't like having to take a pill each day and the injection, IUD etc are expensive.

2. Silkycat

Silkycat New Member

Uh. Well I would just keep them handy? In a bedroom drawer? If you go out he can keep one or two in the back pocket?

There isn't really any "yay condoms are awesome" factor that you'll consider when your about to have sex. It would be the "aw crap, I'm pregnant" (for those who doesn't want that =p) or the "Chlamydia?!" on your next routine checkup.

That is, I can't think of any way to remember to use one other than the possible consequences if you don't...

3. CreamyJustice

Gold Member

With all that ^^^ said you're either going to use condoms or wind up pregnant. ORRRR get back on bc....if money is an issue for the longer termed methods and looking at others screaming children aren't enough, I don't know what to tell you. Obviously being in the moment, things happen. You cannot rely on your partner to remind you. You just have to want to be protected against unexpected pregnancy or get used to the idea of planning a family. There's no other option. I mean there are talks of a male birth control, but I dont know if its available or if your partner would even want to be that responsible.

it's up to you.

4. Meee

Gold Member

The trick is for you to put the condom on him. Make it fun and teasing and so on. Make it part of foreplay. When you make it a fun part of sex, you'll remember to use them.