Hey everybody!!!

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Emt, Jul 24, 2006.

1. Emt

Emt New Member

How yall doing?

I just figured I'd poke my head in and say hello!:)...although judging by the replies to the other posts in the intro. forum, I'm not sure how much meeting and greeting takes place here.

Anyways, a little bit about myself...

First off I do belong to another sex site where I've been talking for a few years now. I love it there, but as with all things sexual, it's great to try new things...so here I am!

I am a marriage and family therapist and am currently training to become a certified Sex Therapist in the US. I work mostly with couples in a private practice and am also a counselor at a residential treatment facility for youth.

As far as education goes, I'm finishing up my masters this semester and should be in my clinical doctoral program next year (2007).

Along with trying to educate myself about all things sexual, I am also an EMT (Emergency Medical Technician) and have been for about 6 or 7 years now. I'm also a competition shooter. I compete with and collect mostly handguns but also have rifles and shotguns as well.

My gf (who is both bi and handy with her own pistols) and I have been together for almost 6 years now and have tried LOTS of books, positions, situations, and toys (we've probably tried every type of toy out there, but her toy box is bigger than mine), and are always looking for fun things to try!

For something random....I have a Chinchilla and a Toy Yorkie!

I am a very open and talkative person so please feel free to ask me anything and PM me.

Nice meeting yall!:)

-Emt

2. Puss_in_boots

Puss_in_boots Adminatrix
    Gold Member

Hello, Emt and welcome to :sf :welcome

Thank you for your wonderful opening post! You sound very well informed and well practiced in our favorite subject. ;) I'm also very excited to have a sex therapist on the forums. Sounds like you'll become a valuable contributer.

Cheers!