Help me with this guy

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by college_girl, Oct 27, 2008.

1. college_girl

college_girl New Member

So I am a college freshman and I am in this class with a guy 10 years older than me. He talks to me like I'm smart and like I am respectable, which really means a lot to me.
    This past week we had an exam in the class we share. After I finished the exam, he told me to wait outside for him. Then we walked to our cars, made small talk, and he said my tires needed air which lol made me swoon. And when he drove off he honked twice for bye to me.

I guess maybe he was trying to make the first move? I don't know how to decipher guy-isms very well.
    But he seems like the kind of guy who wouldn't be into the age difference between us. Like some guys you can tell are like "omg legal jailbait!" but he doesn't seem to be one of them.

Can someone help me find a subtle way to feel this guy out and figure out if he's actually in to me??

2. Dreama

Gold Member

Ask him out, if you're interested in him. That will tell you if he likes you or not.

3. Joe

Joe
    Gold Member

If you want to get to know him better but you're not sure how he feels about the age gap, start off with coffee and platonic friendship. I once worked with a gal who was much younger than me. She invited me to her home for dinner a couple times, but I didn't think it was appropriate and declined. (I was also her boss.) However, we started going to coffee together every morning, then lunch, then dinners and just hanging out together. It was all innocent, but within a couple months I was totally smitten with the young lady. But for some unusual circumstances that tore us apart, we might still be together.

4. elonlyBuster

elonlyBuster New Member