Guitars and motorbikes?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by guitarslinger, Mar 18, 2012.

1. guitarslinger

guitarslinger New Member

It seems like a lot of the men on here have names that suggest that they have an affinity for instruments or music or motorcycles. Just wondering myself if this is the case as I am an enthusiast of both. Are musicians and bikers naturally biased toward being highly sexual?

2. somhairle

somhairle Well-Known Member

Not really. I'm a guitarist but don't think I'm as sexual as many on the site. I don't make reference to it my name but many know about my interest.

I think we associate male guitarists as sexual individuals and exploit it whether it is in the name or by letting others know that we play.

3. 12barblues

Gold Member

interesting question....maybe the "artistic" side of the brain, is also the "sexual" side of the brain?
    i play guitar, (not real well, but i get by)and my love of the blues made me pick up a bullet mike and plug it into 1950's era silvertone amp and do my best "little walter jacobs" imitation on harmonica...lol.
    I had a bike when i was younger, but quit riding after my kids were born...

4. 33stack

Gold Member

I played guitar in a rock band in the seventies and it seemed like getting laid was very easy. I no longer play, but I am a biker. It does attract a lot of stares and outright propositions from women but I'm married now so its a nonfactor. I think it all has to do with confidence.

5. cbrmale

Gold Member

There is a definite correlation between motorcyles and sex: riding a high-performance bike on the limit is very much like riding a wild woman on the limit. I remember reading Jackie Stewart's (3 times Formula One world chamption) book on the 1970 season where he likened driving a grand prix car on the limit to having sex, and I knew EXACTLY what he meant.