First vehicle you owned

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by JackieTreehorn, Sep 29, 2017.

1. JackieTreehorn

Gold Member

Inspired by the nostalgia vibe on another thread, and some old photos I was going through.

What was the first vehicle you purchased on your own?

loves2ride and sensless like this.
  2. JackieTreehorn

Gold Member

First was a ’72 Dodge Dart (with the indestructible slant-6!):cool: purchased just to get to a summer construction job when I was 19.

First one after I graduated from college was this ’73 Datsun 1500 that I bought for $300. It was also for construction, and I just needed something to last through the 3 month probationary period until I got a company truck. It didn't make it lol.:oops: Ahh, I loved the multi-colored paint job and the hood tied down with a rope.:eek::cool:

datsun1.jpeg

CLE32793, loves2ride and Maude like this.
  3. MrRam65

Gold Member

Worked after school and summers helping a local upholsterer during my sophomore and junior high school years and paid $800 for a '76 Datsun pickup in '82....4 banger, needed work but I didn't care. Drove the wheels off that thing for about a year until it blew up. Good times.

loves2ride and JackieTreehorn like this.
  4. petergozinya

Gold Member

When I got my license at 16 I purchased a 66 Oldsmobile F85 4 dr, 3 on the the tree. Basically a cutlass 4 dr. I was taking Auto Shop and put the 3 speed on the floor with a Hurst Shifter, L60's on the back and E 50's on the front! I had a lot of fun in that car including sex front and back seats, sometimes a foursome!!! Lmfao!!!!

loves2ride and JackieTreehorn like this.
  5. petergozinya

Gold Member

Oh I paid $500.00 for it!

JackieTreehorn likes this.
  6. danrb007

Verified Gold Member

Verified:
    Photo
    First car I actually owned was a 1967 ford mustang convertible. Man I wish I still owned it I could provably retire

7. MrRam65

Gold Member