[Ask a Guy] Ever urinate in the bathroom sink?

Discussion in 'Ask a Guy/Girl' started by CdrData, Jan 22, 2009.

1. CdrData

CdrData New Member

Just wondering. I have never even thought of this until recently. Assuming you don't already have your own urinal, if the bathroom sink is the right height/depth then can it serve as a urinal? I know it sounds unhygenic but if one runs the water for a sec I'm thinking it would rinse clean, it uses less water too, and one wouldn't have to worry about dripping onto the toilet bowl rim or floor. I think of things like this sometimes, I'm an engineer/inventor type. :D

2. HardRocker

Gold Member

It won't all rinse out because the porcelain is not totally friction free, so it would accumulate, especially in a busy bathroom. People who are not engineers like you (which I doubt) couldn't be trusted to know how much water to completely flush the trap with. Then, when you went to brush your tooth it would smell like piss. And the last one to use it maybe had a staph infection in his urinary tract. And when he shook it off it went all over your counter and left pubic hair on your toothbrush.
    You're not going to get invited to my parties from now on.

3. heelfetish

Gold Member

That's hilarious, HR!!!

But no, I've never done it, never considered doing it, and understand how a 'P' trap works enough to know that even though the pee may be gone from the sink bowl, it's still gonna be sitting in the trap until more water is flushed through to clean it out.

Sinks are for handwashing, urinals and toilets are for pissing. Let's keep it that way. ;)

4. bucky

bucky New Member

Uh-uh, never did that. My wife hates the drips on the bowl, can't imagine what she would do if she seen that.:eek

5. Puss_in_boots

Puss_in_boots Adminatrix
    Gold Member

I can only guess that these questions are related to Commander Data's continuing efforts to understand humanity and thus become more human.

6. igor

Gold Member