Dating as a 30 something

Discussion in 'General Sex Discussion' started by UncertaintyPrinciple, Jan 31, 2016.

1. UncertaintyPrinciple

in my early 30's, so im new to this. i usually date women who are in their 20's, but open to women who are a couple of years older than me. but i have never dated anyone my exact age, ex's usually range from 3-8 years younger. but i have not really experienced dating in my 30's. the last two years i ended up in relationships that did not require dating, they just happened. now im in my 30's and have no idea how to approach this whole thing. how is it? mind you i will still probably date under to 24 but im open to higher. just that i dont have any kids and a mate having kids is not a problem.

2. HotForHoney

Gold Member

If you figure it out in the next 10 days, let me know. As far as I can tell, dating sucks. Older you get, more drama/set in ways.

Just go out and do what you like. Maybe she will be there waiting.

ply and UncertaintyPrinciple like this.
  3. UncertaintyPrinciple

hey, i need encouragement lol. heh i think i get the gist of it. i think i shouldnt approach it from the perspective of age. i dont like dating honestly. its not really for me. i like just randomly meeting people and then hanging out on some non-serious shit. then gradually allowing it to organically become something. dates are so serious and stupid. but i feel like i should give it a try since the other way hasnt worked yet, just a bunch of broken relationships.

4. Sweetlysad

Verified Gold Member

You are in your 30's? I don't u set stand why you would still date under 24. Maybe someone a little more Mature who on your wave length.

5. backcheck64

Gold Member