Come Someone Please Help Me…?

Discussion in 'Sex and Relationships' started by PhillySick0, Dec 3, 2011.

1. PhillySick0

PhillySick0 New Member

Hello everyone,

I was searching the web, looking for help on relationships and I came across this site. This is my first time ever posting a “Thread”. My reason for this post is to get some feedback and thoughts on my situation. I was with a girl (I will call her Amanda) for around 7 years, we had a son together. We both partied a lot when we first meet. Drinking, smoking (weed), snorting (coke) and taking pills. Well eventually we fell in love and planned to get married. Amanda stopped all the partying and substance use after about 2 years, me on the other hand, I only got worse. I started snorting heroin, then shooting up. Amanda stayed with me even as I got worse. She always supported and tried to help me get better. To make a long story short, I just kept using and eventually she got tired and moved out. I need to say that for almost a year we didn’t have sex, this was my fault. I never found time for her or my son. Anyway, during this year of abstinence she began talking to a guy (I will call him Joe) {I didn’t find out about Joe until after the break up}. For the month she was gone I did a lot of thinking and hurting. Well, I came to the realization that I love her & want her back and that she was right for leaving me. I called her and told her that I am sorry, how I felt, and what I am going to do get help. The good news was she was happy to hear that I finally “woke up” for lack of a better word and was ready to get to work on helping myself. The bad news was she also told me she was seeing some guy “Joe”, I asked her when she started seeing him and she said she meet him about 6 months ago and that they were talking & hanging out, but that she didn’t hook up with him until she broke up with me. She also told me she is living with him now. I was upset with what she had told me, but I could understand her better af