Can't load the site from Chrome or IE?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by dukefan, Sep 30, 2011.

  1. dukefan

    dukefan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    nc
    For some reason I can't get the site to load on any browser on my laptop. Loads fine from my BlackBerry. Any ideas?
     
  2. Mittimer

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7,505
    Likes Received:
    4,388
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Fl
    No idea.
    Clear your cookies and try again?
     
  3. RideNaked2

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    I'm on google chrome now and loads fine for me..maybe something with your settings?
     
  4. dukefan

    dukefan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    nc
    Cleared the history, temp files, cache, the whole shabang. No clue what's up. Weird bc its on both browsers, will keep messing with it
     
  5. RideNaked2

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Check your control panel security center settings. Maybe these are set too high.?
     
  6. nyxx

    nyxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    i had the same problem awhile back. i had to turn explorer off then back on. then it was fine. so you can try that.
     
  7. ninja08hippie

    ninja08hippie Official SF Hugger
    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,089
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Strawberry Fields
    This forum is vBB, vBB does not support older versions of IE, but Chrome is acid3 complete, so it should work. Is javascript disabled? SF requires javascript
     
  8. dukefan

    dukefan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    nc
    Will check that when I get home, but it was working fine then it wasn't. Thanks for the help guys and gals
     
  9. dukefan

    dukefan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    nc
    Beats the hell outta me, but its working now