bringing jobs home

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by norcal8her, Jan 16, 2015.

1. norcal8her

norcal8her Member

At what point, do i drop the hammer on my woman of 15years? We both have drinks after work, both stressful jobs in their own way.but she brings home every goddamn inch of her office. I work in the timber industry, so im sore as fuck when i get home. She bitched about a day behind a computer, in a chair. Her brain geys sooo fucked up at work, she goes asleep and im left hangin. Thoughts?

2. 10_3XL

Verified Gold Member

Are you (by saying "drop the hammer") referring to a sort of intervention? Is the drinking a problem or the symptom of another issue? Have you talked to her about her habit of bringing her work home with her? "She goes to sleep and [you're] left hanging" - do you mean from sex, conversation, what?

Need more information/details before I can give any sort of fair response here. :)

Cappy_Dick likes this.
  3. norcal8her

norcal8her Member

I drink 12-16 beers a night. Those are pain management. Im 40 and doin a 20 year olds job. The better half sits in an office and argues with clients over the phone across the country. She "goes off"till she passes out. Her work is destroyong her brain, one night at a time. Unless im wrong. I listen, but after a point i makea me mad.

4. norcal8her

norcal8her Member

10_3xl..all of the above. She dri ks to deal with work then passes out usually.

5. norcal8her

norcal8her Member

Drop the hammer means ask about what else is going on. Nothimg phystical.

6. 10_3XL

Verified Gold Member