Anger Management Part 1

Discussion in 'Erotic Literature' started by cook74, Sep 4, 2007.

1. cook74

Gold Member

Alright guys... Take it easy on me:bow But I would like constructive criticism as I have never written like this before.:eek:

The wrong words are said and tempers flare as the situation quickly spirals out off control. Insults are flung back and forth indiscriminately, furniture is kicked and toes are stubbed in an effort to prove a futile point. Finally I had had enough and nursing my sore foot I hobble out to my courtyard slamming the sliding door shut so hard that the large panes of glass reverberate and shudder. Lighting a cigarette I inhale deeply hoping that the poisonous smoke can somehow calm my churning insides, and... as it fills my lungs, there is some relief.

On reentering the lounge room minutes later I notice that she is gone from the scene of the fray, and surveying my surroundings I see the detritus of our little war, a spilled glass and papers flung to the floor, lying there to remind me of our folly. The scene is poignant and my sadness dispels the small amount of anger that still lingered within me. That is when I hear the soft sobs emanating from our bedroom, barely audible even in the quiet of the night. A strong sense of guilt assails me and I long to comfort her,to wrap my arms around her and apologize a thousand times, to promise her that I will never yell at her again,and wipe those tears that would have streaked her made up face.

Slowly entering the bedroom I walk over to her scrunched up figure lying in a fetal position on the bed. Her soft whimpers pause as I sit on the edge and place my large palm on her bare shoulder. She turns to look at me with her sad red eyes as I bend down to softly kiss her warm, salty cheek.

That's part one... Please be gentle.

2. Barbwire

Gold Member