Advice

Discussion in 'Sex and Relationships' started by peanut, Jul 2, 2011.

1. peanut

peanut New Member

My husband and I have been swinging for 8 months now. Joined a local club and have made a few good friends for the effort. However I need some advice.

When do the insecurities go away for him? The am I big enough, Can I perform well enough? The jealousy? We have been having some issues with this and it has made me feel like I'm walking on eggshells. I let him know that he is number 1 to me and that he is more than wonderful on his own, it just doesn't seem to sink in.

We went out last night and everything was great we were having a blast. He told me to go have fun knew who I was going to party with. I asked him 3, 4, 5 times to be sure it was ok he said yeah go have fun. So I went and well all hell broke loose after we left to come home. Most of it is because of these insecurities. We know the other couple really well and she was off on her own, but that wouldn't have mattered. The husband can be a little overbearing at times, but nothing that we've not been able to discuss and he was a perfect gentleman last night.

I just need to know anyone elses experiences with this. I'm to the point as far as the club I could take it or leave it and we are a host couple so we are somewhat obligated but if it doesn't fix itself by the time we are to renew our yearly membership I'm suggesting we walk away. We can keep the friends we've made and talk to them on other outlets and social networks.

Any help would be much appreciated

#1 peanut, Jul 2, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2011
  2. Texas_Red

Gold Member

I'm hardly an authority on this subject, but I'm thinking based on what I've read here if you two have been into it for 8 months and he's still having issues with insecurity, then he probably wasn't 100% on-board with it to begin with, and isn't likely to let up.