!!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Jayce, Aug 8, 2006.

  1. Jayce

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PA
    Who wants to help me figure out why my fucking stupid fucking piece of fucking shit router decides it's going to NAT firewall all of my fuckin torrents even though I fucking followed the port fucking forwarding fuckin directions. I even have fucking screen shots of what my configuration fucking menu should fucking look like and it's fucking RIGHT! Yet my fucking stupid fucking torrents are fucking still fucking firewalled and I have no fucking idea why.

    FUUUUUUUUCK

    I'm currently trying to develop a patent to mount a standard fan beneath a typical desk for the average nude male to enjoy while trying to cool down.
     
  2. melicious

    melicious The Old Maid
    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Illinois
    The only words I understood was fucking, though the context has me baffled, and nude male. Can I get you a drink?
     
  3. melicious

    melicious The Old Maid
    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Illinois
    Hold the reset button on the back for thirty seconds....... those are the words of my husband, who knows more about the word fuck than I do, apparently.
     
  4. HerHubby

    HerHubby The SF Poet Laureate
    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,364
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Virginia
    Of course, you could always hit the fornicating thing with a hammer! ;>
     
  5. Jayce

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PA
    It was already reset recently.

    BitTornado has an option in it, "force green status light if firewalled" and I did that, and I got a green status light. I change it back, it goes to yellow.

    So somehow I'm firewalled. My router has a built in firewall but it's not effecting this because I turned it on and off and it didn't change it.

    So by firewalled it must mean the NAT firewall controlling the ports.

    BUT I FUCKIN CLEARED THE PORTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :yell
     
  6. Ryan

    Ryan Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    15,707
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you fucking read the fucking manual? :p

    Have you fucking made fucking sure your fucking internal fucking IP fucking is fucking satic?

    Have you fucking thought of fucking buying fucking porn the fucking old fashioned fucking way through our fucking sex video fucking store? [​IMG]
     
  7. AnonymousOne

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2006
    Messages:
    5,845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Okay, I'm drunk, it took me two minutes to type this and I still find it funny!
     
  8. Jayce

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PA
    Yes. I set up a static IP.

    I have no idea where the manual is. But I'm going to school for this shit, and I still can't figure it out.

    :yell :yell :yell :yell :yell :yell :yell :yell

    Something's still off, and I don't know what it is. The portforwarding directions tell me that EVERYTHING I have to do is there. I did everything, and my screens from the menu match up with their screenshots. As far as I'm seeing, I'm 110% correct and NOTHING should be wrong. BUT there is. :yell
     
  9. melicious

    melicious The Old Maid
    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Illinois
    No automatic firewall from your provider? (Is that a stupid question??)
     
  10. Jayce

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PA
    The only thing my provider does is block the default ports that most torrent programs use. That way they hope that the less experienced people who download torrents (which normally suck a lot of bandwidth) won't change the ports and that their downloads will be slow as hell because of the ISP firewalling the ports, saving the ISP money.

    That's why you "forward" the port and change it. I did that. The default port my ISP blocks is 6881, yet I've tried ports anywhere from 8,000-40,000, picking random ports in between to see what happens. They're all the same story.

    I've had this trouble with Azureus and BitTornado, so I'm convinced that it's my router causing the trouble. I just don't know what to do to fix it. I mean, I have this guide in front of me and my shit is right on the dot. I don't know what else I'm doing wrong.
     
  11. Ryan

    Ryan Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    15,707
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you tried setting up DMZ?
     
  12. Jayce

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PA
    Someone else told me that. I asked them what a DMZ was and they said they didn't know. How do I set that up? What is it? PLZ HALP! :bow
     
  13. Ryan

    Ryan Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    15,707
    Likes Received:
    1
    DMZ is basically a forward EVERY port to your computer, good for setting up a home server. I can't help you unless you tell me the router model. Although if you RTFOM you can find it. (Read the fucking online manual... :p)
     
  14. Jayce

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PA
    Motorola WR850g.

    :bow :bow :bow :bow :bow :bow
     
  15. Ryan

    Ryan Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    15,707
    Likes Received:
    1
  16. Puss_in_boots

    Puss_in_boots Adminatrix
    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    13
    Gender:
    Female
    Jayce, surely you're not involved in the illegal downloading of copyrighted material? :p :lol :p :lol :p

    You naughty, naughty, boy.
     
  17. Jayce

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PA
    What? Are you kidding me? I pay in full for every item I download, thanks! :lol
     
  18. Jayce

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PA
    Ryan, as a komputur hax0r eckspert, care to tell me why Azureus is giving me this error, yet BitTornado runs it just fine (despite the asslagging from it being firewalled somehow).

    [​IMG]
     
  19. Jayce

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PA
    btw in that link I found the online manual, and did a search for dmz. I got 3 results, all of those results just had dmz listed in this chart. It didn't tell me what it was, how it works, how I configure it, it was just in a chart with a bunch of other shiat.
     
  20. TaiN

    TaiN New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ohio
    DMZ = demilitarized zone means your router will not block any requests to the IP address it is assigned to. All ports will be open. I don't like leaving any computer open to that. To make sure it's the router causing your problem just plug your computer straight into your modem just to see if it starts to work correctly.