1st time shaving

Discussion in 'General Sex Discussion' started by somedude99, Oct 19, 2007.

1. somedude99

somedude99 New Member

Ok so I decided to shave my pubic hair. I heard that it makes you look at least an inch longer to have that hair trimmed away. right after I did it it was really cool but already the day after the hair was growing back and getting all itchy. I 'tried myself out' in the shower but the stroking was irritating the skin. I haven't had sex yet but I imagine it would be just as irritating. I'm new at this, any advice/tips for shaving and maintaining? thanks!

2. Babiegurl

Babiegurl New Member

When I shave I use a shave cream ment for down there called Coochy Cream...It works great and I've never had a rash or anything with it. They have all kinds of scents. It depends on how fast your hair grows as to when you shave, I have to shave everyother day to keep it smooth. Good luck.

#2 Babiegurl, Oct 19, 2007
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 19, 2007
  3. AndrewD

AndrewD New Member

Did you shaved everything? I only trim above using electric clippers and shave my scrotum with a razor. Re-growth has never been a problem but I've got very fine hair follicles. That may make a difference.

4. Maveri9720

Maveri9720 New Member

Been there, done that. Lesson learned: Trim, don't shave. The itching is horrible. Andrew hit it right on the head. Trim around; shave balls. As for the sex, I've never noticed it for it to be a problem. The self pleasure on the other hand is somewhat noticeable.

Good luck next time and learn from our mistakes.

5. Amateur Nudist

Amateur Nudist New Member

I second - or third i guess - the recommendation to trim around and shave the balls. I usually give my balls a fresh shave every other day. Keeps things nice and smooth.

6. vampire raver

vampire raver New Member

It is probably going to itch quite a bit for a little while. Just keep shaving.